Gala weekend

Sorry again for the massive blogging gap. I have great plans of at least a couple of pieces a week but life has got in the way. By life, I mainly mean decorating and doing up the holiday apartment. But we are very, very nearly finished now. Yay! More to follow next week.

This week is gala week in Aberlady. Better still, it’s a sunny Gala week (so far anyway). The village looks particularly lovely in Gala week with the bunting and various houses being decorated. It’s lovely to be on the main street and look out to bunting fluttering in the breeze. This is the view from our front door.

image

I also had a run around the nature reserve today. It was glorious weather and rather hot for me for a run. I passed Luffness and a tent had been erected.

image

Like a mirage this lovely site greeted me. Surely a perfect way to end a round on a very sunny Captain’s day.

image

The tide was in too so I couldn’t resist a couple of snaps of the bridge as I crossed.

imageimageimage

Maybe I would get fitter quicker if I stopped taking photos on my runs. Three weeks until the 7 hills so no more mid run snaps until then. Enjoy the sun everyone. 🌞😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

